Sun-dried Tomato Hummus

High protein, vegan-friendly and the ultimate snack. Kitchen to table in less than 5 minutes!

It’s getting warmer and warmer here and the option for hot meals are becoming less desirable. When one is on holiday, brunch becomes the normal and lunch turns into more of a snack. Therefore, this option for homemade hummus and slab of freshly baked sourdough was my go-to on this very hot day. I drew the recipe from one of my favourite vegan recipe books. I purchased it earlier this year and actually sourced the recipe for my Easy Enchiladas from this book too. 

This beauty is super easy to make. You literally just throw all of the ingredients in a blender and whizz it up until it has the consistency you prefer. I opted to throw in some basil for a little extra flavour because we had some fresh leaves on the windowsill begging to be used. 

Ingredients
  • 1 can of butter beans, drained and rinsed
  • 1/2 lemon, juiced
  • 2 garlic cloves, minced (I used one big one and it was quite strong so use 1 clove if you prefer it to be more subtle)
  • 1/4 cup sun-dried tomatoes, chopped
  • 1/4 cup olive oil
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1/8 tsp pepper
  • Basil leaves (optional)

Simply add all ingredients to a blender and blitz until creamy. Serve with cracker, sliced bread or with chopped vegetables.

Today’s post is short a sweet my loves. Off to Rarotonga tomorrow morning, so I will have lots to share when I am home! Until then. 

X

Leave a comment