I’m Sorry!

Hello, hello, hello.

It has been a terribly long time since I have logged onto this blog account and frankly I am a little ashamed at how lazy I have really been but also incredibly busy! Since my last post in December (!!!) I have been that kind of busy when you aren’t actually occupied 24/7 but there is so much going on and so much to think about that there is hardly any time for anything else. I guess that is one of my New Years resolutions, to be more proactive. Well, that resolution should start now, on February 28th at 9am, while I sit on a yoga ball at this desk at work, wondering why I haven’t blogged for so long.

So, what has been happening since last December?

WELL. Let me tell you. 

I have had the best summer holiday, spending most days either working or with my friends. We did all sorts of things like strawberry picking in Kumeu (future upcoming post), partying over New Years, endless sunbathing and generally having a nice time. Then, school started and things got a little less exhilarating. Naturally.

It’s my last year of school and therefore the pressure is put pretty hard on us as a cohort to push ourselves and perform well. Along with the looming prospect of University and general adulthood, all of us are quietly worrying ourselves to destruction as each test comes along and each assembly brings the same, old lecture about being responsible and getting University Entrance. However, as it’s still relatively early in the year, we can still get away with a little fun.

The most exciting thing for me so far this year is that I have acquired my full driving license, which means that I can drive passengers and at any time of the day, giving me great freedom and thus reducing the arguments that go on between myself and the rentals at home over using the Jammy Dodger (the car’s name). Yet, the petrol prices still give me a little heart attack everytime I go to fill up the car, but I guess that is the same for every student, desperately dragging out the fuel tank until the little arrow is literally quivering for it’s dear life above the ‘E’ on the fuel meter. Nevertheless, the freedom is invaluable and it has made me even more excited for this year.

Anyway, enough about me and back to the blogging business.

I am going to try my hardest to get back into blogging and keep you updated with what’s going on this year and also share some of the things that I did in my summer holidays.

So, Happy New Year! As I haven’t yet said it, and keep your eyes peeled for any new posts.

Evie x

Leave a Reply

