The Liebster Award

I am honoured to announce that I have been nominated by Lauren Blundell of Modest London for the Liebster Award. This award was created to recognise and discover bloggers, old and new to acknowledge their talents in the blogging world. I for one am flattered to have been nominated as I am very new to this whole blogging thing and have barely started out! This only encourages me further to follow my blogging dreams. Thank you so much Lauren!

liebster

So, the rules are as follows:

  • Thank and link back to the bloggers who nominated you.
  • Answer the 11 questions that they have asked you to answer.
  • Nominate 5 bloggers who have less than 3000 followers
  • Ask your nominees 11 questions.
  • Notify your nominees by commenting on their blog.

I eagerly await my questions, what have you got for me aye? Here goes!

1. What inspired you to start blogging?
Funnily enough, it was the Modest London blog that first gave me the feel of what my blogging potential could lead to. My older sister Rosie, who knows Lauren, told me that I had a prime opportunity here in Auckland to start a blog that nobody had ever seen before and be totally unique, sending me a link to Lauren’s blog and I guess that it all started from there. So many thanks to you two for inspiring me and especially Rosie who encouraged and believed in my potential as a writer to create something as fulfilling as this blog.

2.What aspect of owning a blog have you found most difficult?
It is definitely a challenge to keep a regular flow of posts going when I have a million and one other things going on in my life, I find myself falling behind on updating my blog-something that I will have to work on in the future.

3.What aspect of owning a blog have you found most rewarding?
Honestly, it is the breath that I let out upon clicking that “Publish Post” button that gives me a thrill, knowing that my energy and time has gone into a piece of work that ACTUAL followers and ACTUAL people are going to read and appreciate. The compliments and kindness from others I always take as extra encouragement and it is a great feeling to know that my life is of interest to others around the world. Especially seeing someone from Sweden for example, who’d have thought my life would be of interest to them! I’m so glad that it is! It’s like…Hello World! Here I come!

4.What post are you most proud of?
Probably, my ‘Sushi Date, No Makeup‘ post as it got the most views and the sushi that I made because of it was top-notch stuff. However, I was pretty proud of my photography skills in ‘Getting Junk and Disorderly‘ and the fact that a staff member of the store actually commented, praising my blog post, which was amazing!

5.Who is your favourite blogger right now and why?
This is a difficult question for me, as I like many bloggers so I couldn’t possibly choose one! I’m very indecisive and therefore will waste a lot of time coming to verdict. Check out who I follow, they’re all great!

6.Who would you most like to collaborate on a post with?
Admittedly, it would be Lauren from Modest London because her blog gave me the inspiration for little city window’s beginnings and I owe it to her!

7.If you could travel anywhere, where would you go?
Asia! My brother went travelling through Asia on his way back from New Zealand to England and it looked like an entirely different world and I would love to experience that like he did.

8.Where in the world feels most like home?
Wherever my family is.

9.If you were to have only one aim in life, what would it be?
I dream of having a life where I can travel and see the world…ultimately, it would be that, to travel the world.

10.What will your next post be about?
I am going to introduce a website that has changed my life and the way I look at music. This website I use every single day and it has opened the door to many new styles of music for me and I want to share it with everyone else.

11.Would you rather have a) no arms or b) the head of a goat that could see through walls?
Duh…the head of a goat that could see through walls! X-Ray vision would be amazing and I’m sure one could get used to the face of a goat despite their creepy eyes. Great question Lauren, I really was not expecting that!

That wasn’t so bad after all! It also showed me that I really need to blog more. I promise that I will get back into the groove once the holidays have begun! On that note, I’m going to nominate…

I can only manage three as I myself do not follow many blogs and I do not know of many either. I will do some searching but for now I nominate these three! Hey guys, here are your 11 questions:

How long have you been blogging for, what keeps you going?

If you could have any accent in the world, what would it be and why?

Where is your favourite place in the world that you’ve visited?

If you could have one superpower, what would it be and why?

What is the most important thing to you in your life?

What can you not leave the house without?

What is your main interest in blogging and what do you look out for to make your next post out of?

What is your favourite lyric of all time?

Who is your favourite blogger?

What do you love about blogging?

Which of your posts is your favourite? 

I hope that this nomination makes your day, because it certainly made mine! I look forward to seeing your answers. I always ask people question 4, it’s interesting what ideas people come up with! I personally would have the power to re-fill things of my choosing…think about it for a while, think how extraordinarily useful that could be. I’ll leave you with that. Thank you everyone!

Have a lovely day/night.

Evie x

6 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. Lovely post! Thank you so much for your kind words – you definitely deserve to be nominated for this – keep it up!
    And I hear you’re going to be visiting us at some point? We can totes collaborate then 😉
    xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

